Vivo V5 Plus Review – The Chinese Selfie Master

Vivo V5 Plus

The smartphone industry seems to be filled with different offerings from Chinese manufacturers lately. The biggest Chinese tech manufacturers right now are undoubtedly Vivo and OnePlus. The later managed to create one of the most popular Android powered smartphone ever. We are talking about OnePlus 3T. This smartphone has even been dubbed as “the flagship killer”. Well, now it looks like OnPlus 3T is finally getting some tough competition. Vivo recently launched Vivo V5 Plus which is the smartphone that wants to dethrone OnePlus 3T.

Today we’re going to look at what Vivo V5 Plus has to offer and see what’s all the fuss about. We should mention that Vivo has dubbed the device as “the best selfie smartphone ever”. This is why we will take a closer look at its camera department and see if Vivo’s claim is true.

Vivo V5 Plus: Display

It looks like all Chinese manufacturers have found the recipe for success when it comes to display size. Almost all flagship smartphones that come out of China feature a 5.5 inch display. We can see this in Vivo V5 Plus’s case as well. The panel uses Full HD IPS LCD technology. Also, the panel is coated in Corning Glass 5 which improves its scratch and crack resistance. Worth mentioning is that Vivo V5 Plus has quite a large pixel density of 401 ppi. This is why it’s color representation is rich and impressive.

Vivo V5 Plus: Hardware Performance

The Chinese hardware manufacturer decided to go with Qualcomm’s processors when it came to power. Therefore, Vivo V5 Plus is fueled by Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 625 chipset. The octa-core processor clocks at 2.0 GHz. Additionally, Vivo coupled the processor with the whopping amount of 4GB RAM. On the down side, Vivo V5 Plus ships with 64GB of internal storage space that can’t be expanded anymore.

The device’s hardware specs are quite impressive and they certainly are more than capable of providing users with stable performance even under heavy usages. Even better, the smartphone is equipped with large 3,050 mAh battery which has been optimized to the point that it can last for days on end.

Vivo V5 Plus 1

Vivo V5 Plus: Camera

This department is what has the whole tech community riled up. Vivo stepped in Apple’s footsteps and equipped the smartphone with a dual camera layout, but there’s a difference though. Vivo decided to install the dual camera setup on the front side of the smartphone, thus making it more selfie centric. With that being said, let’s a look over Vivo V5 Plus’s cameras.

The dual selfie camera setup is made from a big 20MP f/2.0 camera and a smaller 8MP f/2.0 camera. Also, the back side hasn’t been forgotten and it features a 16MP f/2.0 sensor. The best thing about the dual selfie setup, is that it has a front side placed LED flash. Needless to say, the rear camera comes with PDAF (phase detection autofocus) sensors.

Vivo V5 Plus: Price and Availability

The smartphone has already arrived in India on February 1st. Even though Vivo has yet to announce the official date, we can expect that Vivo V5 Plus will see a worldwide launch in the upcoming future. Nonetheless, the smartphone is being priced at 27.870 RS in India and this converts to around $416. The price might be altered though. It might be more expensive on the US market. We think that Vivo is testing out the market in India to see how well the device sells. If the device is successful in India, we can be sure that it’s going to be launched in different regions as well.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

170 Responses to “Vivo V5 Plus Review – The Chinese Selfie Master”

  1. IT IS A NICE PHONE... LOT OF GOOD SPECS .... I PREFER IT!!!

  2. Aleksandar February 22, 2017

    Omg i love this phone

  3. Good View

  4. Kim Marco February 22, 2017

    I want to try this phone. But its quite expensive too. ahgahhaah

  5. The smart Chinese phones are improving a lot, you have to take them very well, this will give you an opportunity.

  6. greatzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  7. very good product that is very rare in the marketplace

  8. Vivo V5 Plus is this also with moon light flash camera .

  9. This is really helpful review of this mobile, good mobile in this price range

  10. jesus alejandro diaz herrera February 23, 2017

    MUY BUENO EL TELÉFONO INTELIGENTE

  11. omg thats awesome

  12. kiran gupta February 24, 2017

    very nice i like this

  13. night rider February 24, 2017

    amazing smart phone

  14. i dont trust in chines

  15. good mobile...............

  16. i really like this device

  17. vivo v5 is best selife phone .

  18. How much this costs?

  19. ragus9898 February 26, 2017

    one plus gives a lot of feature in less price,appreciate your information

  20. samgramasimhan February 26, 2017

    chinese brands are having a good inroads into indian mobile market.

  21. Raju budha magar February 26, 2017

    waw it's realy nice phone

  22. Anastasiia February 26, 2017

    Thanks to the author, a very good overview аnd importantly all true!

  23. this will be a great selfie smartphone, I also really like the design which is similar to iPhone and the price is really great

  24. GOOD PHONE

  25. Camera Fab

  26. Hardware Performance is very good, the camera is excellent but It might be more expensive on the US market. perfect smarthphone.

  27. nice informatio and good website

  28. Aditya parihar March 2, 2017

    I used it and very good phone and price in whole market

  29. my name is Hung
    I am from VietNam and I like technology and Mobile
    Afer Nokia and Before Iphone

  30. George March 2, 2017

    this a good phone

  31. Adrian March 2, 2017

    A premium phone for a very low price.

  32. jordan March 2, 2017

    ivo V5 Plus: Hardware Performance The Best 2017 has to offer !!

  33. Vinay Kumar March 2, 2017

    Fast phone with 4GB RAM, great display with full HD, amazing camera.

  34. Good review. Thanks to mod!

  35. The features of Vivo V5 Plus are awesome. I like this phone.

  36. hamjad March 3, 2017

    super for ever.. i am allready using the fone... i verymuch like the phone... camera and perfomance is good

  37. MD NURUL ISLUM SHEIKH March 3, 2017

    good

  38. Oh my god i can't wait to use it!

  39. me parece un gran avance en lo que se refiere a telefonos inteligentes...

  40. maikol March 3, 2017

    es muy feo

  41. maikol March 3, 2017

    esta muy bien definido el citio wed pero necesita algunos ajustes de ineraccion.

  42. .thank you so much. thank you

  43. AKSHAY March 4, 2017

    I use this phone very good review though nice work

  44. i want this

  45. nice blog.......

  46. looks good

  47. nice display quality with high speed processor....high resolution dual selfie camera with upto big 20MP f/2.0 camera and small 8MP f/2.0 camera.I would love to see ....

  48. Riaz Ahammad March 5, 2017

    nice.......

  49. NERMIN March 5, 2017

    very good mobile phone

  50. sairam March 6, 2017

    That's good

  51. Its a great to get some good features,infact i like very much camera features..price is ok

  52. Me parece interesante

  53. someday

  54. vivo is a good selfie phone
    one of the few phones to have front flash
    very good

  55. kalai1 March 7, 2017

    good

  56. Francher March 7, 2017

    The smartphone has Very good Vivo V5 Plus: Price and Availability

  57. Mariona Marcet March 7, 2017

    La tecnologia avanza muy rápido en el mundo globalizado que conocemos del siglo XXI pero estoy totalmente segura que un smartphone como Vivo, el cual por lo que veo tiene biuenas herramintas que ofrecer, nunca podrá desbancar al temido Apple.

  58. Mariona Marcet March 7, 2017

    Vivo V5 is the new mobile that wants to replace Apple and other Smartphones and now is only in seller in India. This good new chainise deviceIt has a dual selfie camera setup made from a big 20MP f/2.0 camera and a smaller 8MP f/2.0 camera. Also, the back side hasn’t been forgotten and it features a 16MP f/2.0 sensor. The best thing about the dual selfie setup, is that it has a front side placed LED flash.

  59. caralos March 7, 2017

    very good

  60. Wow, this smartphone is amazing, i love it

  61. Sintactus March 10, 2017

    What a good review and i will think about this vivo v5 plus.

  62. This is an incredible mobile.

  63. Nice

  64. The smartphone has already arrived in India on February 1st. Even though Vivo has yet to announce the official date, we can expect that Vivo V5 Plus will see a worldwide launch in the upcoming future. Nonetheless, the smartphone is being priced at 27.870 RS in India and this converts to around $416. The price might be altered though. It might be more expensive on the US market. We think that Vivo is testing out the market in India to see how well the device sells. If the device is successful in India, we can be sure that it’s going to be launched in different regions as well.

  65. Olawale March 10, 2017

    Very Interesting

    Its a real deal breaker

  66. This is an impressive phone. Seems great to step into modern tech world.

  67. jonathan March 11, 2017

    seria bueno que añadieran bordes curvos

  68. Ankush _ March 12, 2017

    A bit overpriced but features are good

  69. very use full features

  70. muy bonito el tefono tegnologia avanzada...

  71. victor manuel rodriguez muñoz March 12, 2017

    The cell phone is nice and looks good

  72. Great mobile phone , I think it have a good camera and I liked for take a photos
    Great Blog!

  73. carlos salazar March 12, 2017

    This Chinese phone looks like high tech to take photos

  74. waiting for this

  75. anickshuvo March 13, 2017

    it's a one of the best smartphone in the world

  76. joaquin marti March 13, 2017

    nice selfie master

  77. Best phone with best features

  78. This product will revolutionize the market

  79. estarlis March 13, 2017

    increíble me encanta este móvil super rápido, mucho espacio de almacenamiento, excelente cámara. en fin que me encantaría tener este móvil en mis manos.

  80. Is it really worth of price?

  81. esta bien ya que es accesible yde buena calidad

  82. Good Mobile Phone.........Got Impressed with the camera quality.. 🙂

  83. TanvirEmon March 14, 2017

    nice smart phone with good feature.

  84. Nice product

  85. Nice one

  86. great new andriods

  87. Lucelis Suarez March 14, 2017

    Great mobile phone , I think it have a good camera and I liked for take a photos
    Great Blog!

  88. This is an impressive phone. Seems great to step into modern tech world.

  89. This is good phone. It is great to step into modern technology.

  90. cristian March 15, 2017

    me encantaria tener uno asi para sacarme fotooooos

  91. sandhya March 15, 2017

    good mobile

  92. Barbaraw2016 March 15, 2017

    this is incredible can't wait

  93. Utkarsh March 15, 2017

    BEST CAMERA QUALITY MOBILE

  94. santoshi March 16, 2017

    product is excellent.... nice camera

  95. biswajit sen March 17, 2017

    yes!, vivo v5 is the best option to take selfie,,,
    and it have good battery back up. and have good sound quality..

  96. Es un móvil que contiene muchos servicios buenos como su su capacidad de almacenamiento y entre otras cosas.excelente

  97. Ranjit Singh March 18, 2017

    VIVO smartphone are already available in India and i have been hearing positive reviews of the same. This is pretty interesting to see, how the company fares in terms of after sales service and product delivery. Overall i believe this is welcoming for the consumers. Good one

  98. Rushikesh March 18, 2017

    The cellphone seems nice with faster processing.

  99. jacquiline March 19, 2017

    nic and interesting
    hope this will be available in my country..

  100. ngocducnpc March 20, 2017

    very interesting

  101. EXCELENTE PRODUCTO INNOVADOR MOVIL YO QUIERO TENER UNO ASI

  102. I want to get a phone with good quality camera. I think I might get this one!

  103. awesome phone ever i just love this...

  104. rekhaabilash93 March 22, 2017

    selfi expert

  105. interesting

  106. Harpreet singh Nagpal March 23, 2017

    A bit overpriced but features are good and very smart loking

  107. good phones vivo

  108. Udoy Shongkor March 23, 2017

    awesome feature and camera focus.

  109. Gabriel March 23, 2017

    Maravilloso, donde puedo conseguir uno?

  110. NICE

  111. Excellent phone the truth!

  112. Zohaib Nazim March 24, 2017

    Very Impressive Mobile with Octa-core processor Ram is High range, and a high ppi, camera is very Good

  113. waiting for this

  114. waiting for vivo this phone has good features

  115. nice phone..nice features...nice look

  116. Yonagar March 26, 2017

    Excelente Teléfono. Muy Buena Pagina.

  117. The Vivo phones are reaching india through great adds. but prices are quite high

  118. azharhabiba March 27, 2017

    extremely like dual selfie camera

  119. vivo v5 is the best mobile phone

  120. the camera feature of this phone is superb. It is worth a try.very nice article

  121. Senthilkumar March 27, 2017

    Very nice and Great mobile phone

  122. i think this phone is more fetchers than the resent vivo phones

  123. elobispoma March 28, 2017

    Best phone with best desing and great features

  124. this product is very nice

  125. Vivo V5 is great

  126. Hishamooz06 March 29, 2017

    Oh thats great news

  127. ceskhun March 29, 2017

    How incredible is this cell phone?

  128. woooow this is so nice, i have to buy this one,.

  129. Best phone with best features & best picture quality

  130. Seems like a nice device in budget.

  131. kokkira durganjaneyulu March 30, 2017

    review is good and it makes me to choose the good one in the market

  132. bendabum March 30, 2017

    This is nice phone

  133. abirmia March 30, 2017

    vivo v5 plus is one of the best high configure smart phone.its the best selffe exparts phone.i love vivo v5 plus

  134. olustar March 30, 2017

    very amazing phone really love it

  135. haissam March 30, 2017

    me encanta este movil

  136. for selfie lovers, it's the way to fill their desire

  137. Aandriko April 1, 2017

    Cool and powerful phone, i am curious about its gpu

  138. sergio April 1, 2017

    Que lindo modelo

  139. Daniel April 1, 2017

    I`m thinking about buy this phone, very useful article, thank you so much

  140. This is a worth buying and camera effect is absolutely great.

  141. Conrad April 3, 2017

    Chinese-made smartphone will dominate the industry in the next coming years. There is no doubt and inevitable

  142. NIRANJAN DEHURY April 3, 2017

    goog phone

  143. Archana Karmakar April 3, 2017

    It's a wonderful smartphone with dual selfie set-up and awesome camera which seems to come to India in the near future.

  144. It might be a good phone but I dont think it will dethrone one plus 3T market

  145. This deals are very good thanks for this deak

  146. this deal is worth for our daily use

  147. best phone in its class thank you

  148. Nice inspiration

  149. Jhon Alexander Meléndez Pérez April 3, 2017

    This is a very amazing cellphone, I want it.

  150. amazing camera

  151. Very amazing cell phone ith excellent camera.

  152. great post brother by nomassueldominimo.com

  153. This is good phone. It is great to step into modern technology.

  154. amazing mobile..

  155. great design

  156. Iam using it. One of the best cellphones. Amazing music and camera.

  157. armando April 4, 2017

    The best, I recommend them

  158. SANMITRA MUKHERJEE April 5, 2017

    it is a very good phone and the camera quality is awesome

  159. subhash5 April 5, 2017

    god deal worth it!!!!!

  160. subhash5 April 5, 2017

    good deal worth it!!!!!

  161. Rajat Sharma April 5, 2017

    best selfie camera ever.

  162. shankesh August 5, 2017

    the camera is really awesome . i think everyone will love will this phone for its camera. the front facing 20mp is great . the best selfie camera 🙂

Leave a Reply