Huawei Nexus 6P vs. Google Pixel XL vs. Google Pixel – Comparison Review

huawei-nexus-6p-vs-google-pixel-xl-vs-google-pixel

The Huawei Nexus 6P came out about a year ago so it’s a pretty old model by some standards, while the Google Pixel XL has just come out. What might not be so clear from their name is that they are actually part of the same line-up of devices, but Google rebranded the Nexus name and changed it Pixel. This means that the Pixel XL is the successor for the Huawei Nexus 6P.

Here is a comparison between the two devices to see what new things the Pixel XL brings to the table.

Of course, the devices have many things in common, like the AMOLED QHD display, the Gorilla Glass 4 and they’re also approximately the same size. They also feature processors from Qualcomm, but they have different models – the Google Pixel XL has the latest one to come out.

They are also similar when it comes to native storage space. Both devices have two variants – a 32 GB one and a 128 GB one – and there is no way to expand this space.

The two devices also have the same types of cameras and the same type of battery, a 3450 mAh one that supports fast charging tech. Lastly, they both have the same connectivity options and a fingerprint scanner.

As you can see, there are many similarities that prove the fact that they are related. But there are also many differences that make the Pixel XL a truly wonderful device.

One of them is the most important, the Pixel XL camera. A lot of work has been put into the camera and the camera app and although the specs might not be impressive, the end result is. The shooting abilities of the Pixel XL have been evaluated as being the best ones so far when it comes to a mobile camera.

Naturally, the device also features the newest specs on the market which guarantee an improved experience when compared to its predecessor.

huawei-nexus-6p-vs-google-pixel-xl-vs-google-pixel-2

Google Pixel and Pixel XL

They did not provide a clear reason for changing the name but our opinion is that they wanted to further underscore their contribution, casting the manufacturer in obscurity. This time both phones are HTC products. Perhaps being on the brink of the grave, HTC has accepted all the conditions set by Google.

Google Pixel

There are only two differences between the two phones: Pixel has AMOLED display of 5" and 2770 mAh battery, Pixel XL comes with AMOLED display of 5.5" and 3450 mAh battery.

Otherwise, everything else is the same between the two phones:

  • Quad Core Snapdragon 821 and 4GB RAM;
  • 32/128 GB storage capacity and memory card slot;
  • 12MP camera with f/2.0, sensor 1/2.3 "(1.55 μm pixel);
  • Secondary camera of 8MP f/2.0, sensor 1/2.3 "(1.44 μm pixel);
  • Fingerprint reader on the back;
  • Bluetooth 4.2, NFC, USB Type and audio jack;
  • Non-removable battery with fast charging;

For my part, Pixel and Pixel XL are a great addition to the design part.

Speaking of the camera and probably the story with the camera will be the same as the other Nexus phones. Google is based here much more on image processing algorithms than hardware. There is still no OIS for video and f/2.0 is ok, but now phones have f/1.7.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

53 Responses to “Huawei Nexus 6P vs. Google Pixel XL vs. Google Pixel – Comparison Review”

  1. great news I am a lover of Huawei smartphones and the camera is very good

  2. Nurul Alam Suman October 19, 2016

    Nexus Phone is very ultramodern & love to use. Thanks

  3. verysuper smart phone better choice huwaei

  4. manvizhi October 20, 2016

    Nexus 6p is user friendly for us to launch Android apps developed

  5. Mary Carmen October 20, 2016

    These mobiles are very complete and have also a lot of amazing skills.

  6. 1) The 6P is nearly 3-percent taller and wider than the Pixel.
    2) Color: The Nexus has more options, but Pixel offers a blue color, which is the most novel variant of the bunch.
    3) The few millimeters in extra height and width afford the Nexus a 3.5-percent larger display.
    4) The Pixel XL has a newer Snapdragon chip with a higher clock speed.
    5) Pixel XL is Google Daydream-ready out of the box.

  7. rodaslugo October 20, 2016

    buen telefono con nuevas mejorias

  8. I´m agree Pixel and Pixel XL are a great adition

  9. Ranjita Ghorai October 21, 2016

    TechFreakz provides you the latest news and reviews from inhouse tested mobile phones and other gadget likeHuawei Nexus 6P vs. Google Pixel XL vs. Google Pixel – Comparison Review. We Like it very much

  10. it's very nice

  11. Though the both phones are among the finest devices one can own but the Google Pixel XL looks a little more preferable by me because of the battery mAh being 3450 against the Nexus Pixel which is 2770. All the same, both devices are wonderfully designed.

  12. much ado, great.

  13. en serio me gustaría ver de que son capaces estos dos teléfonos le tengo un poco de fe al pixel se ve elegante

  14. Google is based here much more on image processing algorithms than hardware. There is still no OIS for video and f/2.0 is ok, but now phones have f/1.7.

  15. mmmmurali October 23, 2016

    nexus 6p is good

  16. JosephSuccar October 23, 2016

    Wow, la tecnología avanza exponencial-mente! Es muy atractivo la presentación de ese Smartphone, vaya que sí!

  17. Yeah.I think Pixel XL is much better because of its 5.5 inch display and larger battery.

  18. shivang garg October 23, 2016

    i love that nexus and i used to it badly what a amazing phone we have in this age

  19. Sushant Osti October 24, 2016

    brilliant one

  20. Sushant Osti October 24, 2016

    i would love to have this one . great one

  21. Nexus 6p is good for me

  22. good to know. i love nexus.

  23. aris moch October 24, 2016

    this great smarth phone

  24. very nice resolution, and better battery capacity. remarkable

  25. Anshul Gupta October 24, 2016

    Really Google Pixel XL has some advance features.

  26. Aishwarya Sharma October 24, 2016

    Though the both phones are among the finest devices one can own but the Google Pixel XL looks a little more preferable by me because of the battery mAh being 3450 against the Nexus Pixel which is 2770. All the same, both devices are wonderfully designed.

  27. I think google pixel is better than Huawei.

  28. Huawei it has a good camera

  29. Me gusta ese telefono, necesito comprarlo

  30. Es de lo mejor!!

  31. mohammed October 25, 2016

    I love the Nexus, I think it's the best type of phones, I'll buy the 6P soon, though it's old now, but no money :'(

  32. In the market context Nexus 6P growing better with all others Brand.wish keep doing well!!!

  33. wowww...!!! Huawei Nexus phone...its a amazing phone and its camera clarity is very clear. i love this

  34. boros89_p November 10, 2016

    Still prefer the iPhone

  35. El Huawei Nexus 6P es un dispositivo muy capaz de hacer multiples tareas debido al rendimiento que le acredito Huawei.

  36. Dimitrije November 14, 2016

    Nexus is so cool i will buy it for sure 😀

  37. wow nice comparison. mine favorite is nexus 6p

  38. For me the XL variant is better, I like bigger screens.

  39. Its looks nice I will buy it .

  40. Sreedum Saha November 21, 2016

    Both are cool & have amazing features..but I prefer Pixel XL most...its too good

  41. I think Google Pixel XL is better than Huawei Nexus 6P.

  42. Na minha opinião os 2 são excelentes Smartfones.

  43. My son needs a new phone and it is very hard to decide which one to buy when it comes to phones. 🙂
    Thank you for the review, it helps a lot since my son wanted to buy Google Pixel XL, but he also likes Huawei. He had Google phone before... some older version, he was very satisfied with it. After reading your post he decided to go with Google Pixel XL. 🙂
    Thanks again. 🙂

  44. me gusto mucho el modelo del celular. muy buen equipo

  45. nexus phone is so cool and i want to buy it

  46. nexus phone is so cool and i want to buy it

  47. joan sebastian quintero guerrero December 4, 2016

    nexus phone is a bad phone

  48. love the huawei phones. Good effort from google but has to step it up

  49. google pixel & pixel xl new generation phone...it will motivate young generation for use...

  50. Dana Aljaber December 11, 2016

    Great help with the review. Now i know which phone suits me best.

  51. verysuper smart phone

Leave a Reply