Pebble Time Round Review – A Smartwatch Worth to Check

Pebble is a company that was born after one of the most successful campaigns on Kickstarter. The first smartwatch, Pebble, quickly gathered a community around it, and offered alerts from the phone on your wrist, a number of nice watchfaces and autonomy more than decent.

Unfortunately, although it was, then, a technological jewel, Pebble watch could not be considered a beautiful device.

The company has learned, over time, if they wanted to reach a wider audience, they have to start out gadgets that look more like a fashion accessory than ... well, gadgets.

The first move in this respect was the Pebble Steel, but it lacked one thing that gadget offered by the competition already established on the market: color display. Pebble Time Round resolves this issue.

pebble-time-round

Let's see what it can do exactly.

Pebble Time Round Pros and Cons

The first aspect that we take into consideration when we choose a watch is its design. The first round watch of those from Pebble has a stylish design, and sometimes you can swear it is a classic watch. We prefer round watches, so the model Pebble Time Round is on my taste. If we look at watches from other companies, we could say that those at Pebble made a good choice in this regard. Unfortunately, the watch is very slim. Why I say unfortunately? I have thick hands. However, the Pebble Time Round watch is so thin that I felt too small for my wrist. Usually, I wear a Moto 360 SmartWatch, which I find too boorish, but the model Pebble jumped to the other extreme. The watch is metal and has four buttons, three on the right and one on the left from which you control all actions. Leather strap and quality is fine, but this is too thin, in my view. On the hands of a woman looks great, but I cannot recommend to men.

The display is a color one, but e-ink type, that is similar to the one you see on an ebook reader. That means constantly displaying information, which is perfect when you're in a strong light (this type of display is matte meaning that you will not have problems with visibility in the sun), and at night you can light up via a touch of a button, a LED behind the display to see your notifications. Although the resolution is low, much lower than on other smartwatches, the screen layout is pleasant and there are plenty of watchfaces to highlight it. What we did not like was the thick edge around the screen.

The interface is much easier to use than we would have imagined. This was my first interaction with a gadget made by Pebble and the presence of the four buttons, frankly, scared me. However, in less than three minutes, I learned everything there was to learn. In addition, animations are very nice and it's a pleasure to browse through messages and notifications. The operating system is very well thought out and very well done and I realized that I wouldn't need an intelligent touch control watch if all platforms should be as simple as the Pebble. Software type, it should be noted that the smartwatch can connect with Android, iOS and Windows Phone and allows you to receive (and answer in some cases) all notifications from your phone on your wrist, or just those you care about. Moreover, you can also control music and there are a lot of applications and watch faces created both by companies and by users.

pebble-time-round-2

Autonomy is another important aspect to a smartwatch and Pebble Time Round is doing quite well in this regard. Although not even approach the enormous autonomy of Vector, is appreciated that the very thin battery of the Pebble model take about three or four days. Charging is done quickly and easily by using a magnetic cable that attaches easily to the back of the watch.

Altogether, Pebble Time Round is an observable watch, especially for the ladies. It's fast and efficient in carrying out actions in rendering notifications. Delicately nice interface and design make it perfect for a woman's wrist, but it is unlikely for a man to choose one.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

94 Responses to “Pebble Time Round Review – A Smartwatch Worth to Check”

  1. woow great post

  2. Eduardo October 2, 2016

    INTERESTING!!!! LOVE ALL THIS POST

  3. SHIHASUDHEEN October 2, 2016

    its looking really amazing.and its met for women had .pebble thank for a good one

  4. Md. Mahtazul Haque October 2, 2016

    Very useful topic related to the Smartwatch, Pebble Time Round.

  5. Odika Emmanuel October 2, 2016

    Whoo it a great watch in it design

  6. se ve muy sencillo el modelo

  7. suddhasanta nag October 3, 2016

    nice review. it looks like a good utility watch. will look for it in stores.

  8. Good article... I really like it

  9. madhumitalahiri October 3, 2016

    Its a very efficient gadget

  10. VINOD S October 3, 2016

    its one of the newest technology and its stylish outlook is very much appreciable.

  11. AMITAVA DAS October 4, 2016

    VERY GOOD EXAMPLE

  12. pebble company sure gives good accessories but it lacks in fashion

  13. Chính Văn Nguyễn October 4, 2016

    good

  14. It would be nice to have this watch.. It seems really useful and its also cute

  15. kamal dahiya October 4, 2016

    the watches seems to be designed classy and looking good

  16. HARI PRASAD RAMPILLA October 4, 2016

    Pebble Time Round is an observable watch, especially for the ladies. It's fast and efficient in carrying out actions in rendering notifications. Delicately nice interface and design make it perfect for a woman's wrist, but it is unlikely for a man to choose one.

  17. good smartwatch you made. this watch is my wishlist

  18. Hello my friend, i like this post

  19. eugenics October 5, 2016

    very nice smart watch

  20. adrian jonel borboan October 6, 2016

    it's link a common watch for me but it's cool.

  21. That's Amazing! I love it.

  22. Pebble a nice smartwatch with having stylish design and offered alerts from the phone on your wrist

  23. NITHIN KUMAR B October 6, 2016

    The first round watch of those from Pebble has a stylish design.

  24. Orlando Mercado October 6, 2016

    SmartWatch

  25. BEAUTIFUL,but What is the new thing that distinguables

  26. BEAUTIFUL,but What is the new thing that distinguables especially for someone who has no knowledge of technological devices

    • BEAUTIFUL,but What is the new thing that distinguables especially for someone who has no knowledge of technological devices It should clarify price and different shapes and colors, and is marketed

  27. German M. California October 7, 2016

    Nice watch, my first time to hear a smartwatch like that. Maybe the company might develop a bigger and thicker one for sporty look.

  28. Antonia Aguilera October 7, 2016

    Para las mujeres que son las más consumidoras de todo lo ultimo, gracias

  29. Sunarto October 7, 2016

    Stylish design, good for lady, young people or man with thin hands like in Asia. "With very thin battery of the Pebble model take about three or four days" i think this is good.

  30. alejandro gomez mejia October 7, 2016

    Exacto, si quieren llegar a vender el producto deben hacer que no solo sea útil sino igual que se vea bien como accesorio

  31. muy buena empresa hace unos relojes de alta calidad

  32. Sijo cp October 9, 2016

    I have a Pebble Time Black, and it's amazing how thin and lightweight the Pebble Time Round is in comparison.

  33. nishant October 9, 2016

    great

  34. vincent October 9, 2016

    Wow its features sounds interesting and it looks comfortable to move with,,i love it

  35. Thilanka Shyamal October 9, 2016

    It is handy and very nice..

  36. Really nice watch and i would like to buy it

  37. narottam October 10, 2016

    obiusly yes

  38. cristhian October 10, 2016

    very good page, exitos for the page

  39. Very good informations

  40. cukup mungil, bisa buat hadiah untuk my darling

  41. great, thanks for your review.

  42. Good Smart Watch for a professional

  43. very good tool can be used by any one and any where

  44. Mohan Raj October 11, 2016

    very useful detail...thank you

  45. Mohan Raj October 11, 2016

    fresh information....thamk you.......

  46. wander herrera October 12, 2016

    ES MUY INTERESANTE Y DIFERENTE ME GUSTA

  47. wander herrera October 12, 2016

    es elegante y muy bonito

  48. cool watch...

  49. me gustan los relojes

  50. its so very good A Smartwatch and cool desaign

  51. the technology has improved alot now . It looks like we live in the future. i want to get the watch in future.

  52. it is specially made for women, but i can gift it to someone.

  53. Pebble is a smart watch, love to have

  54. nice page bringing all gadgets and electronics together

  55. Pebble watch is too small in size and indeed, it will not look good on a man`s hand it will look more pleasant on a woman. Considering all the things pebble is a good watch but the thick edge around the screen definitely not good

  56. radikal039 October 14, 2016

    cool

  57. They look elegant and smart. What kind of batteries do they come with?

  58. very nice sports watch

  59. SIDDHESH JADHAV October 15, 2016

    A Great watch. Really advanced.

  60. Srilakshmi October 15, 2016

    As in the article, interface is so easy .. This makes we can even make children to understannd it easily and make them use it.Nice to hear that a gadget is just a wrist away from us.

  61. la elegancia de llevar un reloj pulsera sera siempre insuperable, sea hombre o mujer, dice mucho de un profesional serio o de una persona organizada

  62. juan pablo gallegos martinez October 16, 2016

    muy buen aporte referente a los relojes inteligentes, la verdad muy interesante e informativo

  63. smartwatch is worth to purchase as it has wonderful features like good interface, display, etc.

  64. Que empresa tan interesante, Que lindos relojes

  65. it is one of the best watch in the world

  66. pebble watch is best for use to new generation

  67. es un excelente reloj

  68. Muhammad Tayyab October 18, 2016

    Pebble time round is a very beautiful watch display colours are shining and nice Autonomy is another important aspect to a smartwatch and Pebble Time Round is doing quite well in this regard.

  69. mantap

  70. this is a good

  71. this is a good
    #hunghk7788@gmail.com

  72. Wow. Nice watch.

  73. it will spread with time

  74. shadaye johnson October 18, 2016

    with much enhancement. the pebble time round review will be a success

  75. Ved Prakash October 18, 2016

    I do not know how small devices we are getting to use. Fuck

  76. This Smartwatch, has a very attractive interface, and a very good autonomy, I would like to have one.

  77. Fell out of bed feeling down. This has breithengd my day!

  78. Marcia Perkins October 21, 2016

    I would be concerned with it being so close to my skin.

  79. sweta bhardwaj October 21, 2016

    i like it..its really superb..

  80. nice one

  81. This Smartwatch, has a very attractive interface

  82. Mamamaipupu November 21, 2016

    pebble is very nice to use and wear

  83. its looking really amazing

  84. looks like a very cool and fashionable watch

  85. SHAILESH Nair December 16, 2016

    Its a great thought and will kill the market

Leave a Reply