ASUS Zenbook UX301L Review – An Elite Ultrabook On The Market.

ASUS Zenbook UX301L is the result of innovation and development in ASUS laboratories. Story Zenbook series began two years ago when the Taiwanese manufacturer has launched a new range of premium portables.

The first models were UX21 and UX31 that were tested here. They were among the first ultrabook in the world. I would have liked for the ultrabook to stay at the concept from 2011 and not the current one, but these are Intel politics. For me it was love at first touch.

ASUS Zenbook UX301L 2

Due to the success of the first generation, ASUS has continued in 2012 with new models in the series and it appeared ASUS Zenbook ZenBook Prime UX31 (the flagship), ASUS ZenBook Prime UX21, ASUS Zenbook UX32Vd (a more affordable price model). By October 2012, were announced Asus Zenbook UX42VS and Zenbook UX52VS models - ultrabook of 14 inch and 15 inch. By May 2013, made ​​his appearance on the market with the ASUS ZenBook UX51VZ model with "Retina" display, a new generation of elite Zenbook ultrabook .

In early September 2013, it was announced ASUS Zenbook ASUS Zenbook UX301 and UX302 - standard ultrabook equipped with a cover of Corning Gorilla Glass 3 protected 3, and these days we had the pleasure to test the flagship ASUS Zenbook UX301L.

ASUS Zenbook UX301L managed to impress us with its stylish design and solid construction. I can say that is the most beautiful ultrabook that we've tested so far.

Chiclet type keyboard is very quiet and illuminated. I settled in very quickly with it and I liked the fast typing. The multi-touch touchpad is also not inferior. Take advantage of ASUS Smart Gesture technology very useful in using Windows 8.

As we are accustomed, ASUS doesn't compromise quality and attention to detail. ASUS Zenbook UX301L keep Zenbook series defining elements - quality materials, portability, performance, solid construction and elegance - and coming up with new tricks up your sleeve - cover protected with Corning Gorilla Glass 3 screen a resolution of 2560 × 1440 WQHD.

I must say that I had to test the model with the strongest configuration: Intel Core i7-4558U clocked at 2.8 GHz - 3.3 GHz (Turbo), 8GB DDR3 RAM, Intel graphics chip Iris Graphics 5100, two SSDs 256 GB each in RAID 0 for storage, Windows 8 operating system. ASUS Zenbook UX301L also comes with 2 x USB 3.0, Micro HDMI , mini-Display Port, Audio, Card Reader.

I liked the exterior very much, but I could not neglect the "soul" of this ultrabook. ASUS Zenbook is a portable UX301L which deserves to be walked, be put to work, to be held anywhere in the world. It is doing very well in office-type activities in daily office work and even under multimedia.

I used it for web browsing, blogging, office applications, social networking, and photo/video processing and some gaming. ASUS Zenbook UX301L has moved flawlessly. It isn't a specialized laptop for gaming, so it's better not to expect to run the latest titles at ultra settings. There is also no multimedia one, although WQHD display resolution and audio (Bang & Olufsen speaker uses ASUS SonicMaster technology) would recommend it, but does not compare to all of the ASUS N series.

The system is powered by a Li-Ion 48418 mWh (50 Wh) and provides a range of up to 8 hours, but may vary depending on usage. It can be with you during a working day at the office and can play Full HD movies over 4 hours, and lasts a little less complex video processing.

ASUS Zenbook UX301L

The conclusions are clear in my opinion. ASUS Zenbook UX301L is one of the most elegant ultrabook reviewed on TechFreakz. Weighs 1.38Kg and measures just 15.5 mm thick, which assures a very good portability. Performance is provided by a configuration based on an Intel Core i7-4558U Haswell, Intel integrated GPU Iris Graphics 5100, 8 GB RAM and we must not neglect storage system which consists of the two SSDs in RAID 0. Its WQHD display at 2560 × 1440 resolution is very good. I hope you get started quickly with the resolution of 13.3 inch.

I am convinced that ASUS Zenbook UX301L ultrabook is not perfect, but it was hard to find any fault. If we are talking purely functional, I have nothing to reproach. I would say that the glass Corning Gorilla Glass 3 attracts fingerprints like a magnet.

For many, the price would be a negative factor. Now depends from what angle we look at the problem. The model I tested in the store reaches approximately $2800, a tidy sum might say. An amount that I do not have and do not think my work deserves such a laptop at a daily level. But a business man, a personality, I think would like it. ASUS Zenbook UX301L worth every penny. So I leave you to decide if the price is a negative or positive effect.

ASUS Zenbook UX301L positive points:

-          Stylish,

-          Very good construction,

-          Next-generation processor,

-          Good performance for office and multimedia-type activities,

-          Touch screen with 2560 × 1440 resolution and very good WQHD display,

-          Storage SSD RAID,

-          Good sound,

-          Portability (thin, easy).

ASUS Zenbook UX301L negative points:

-          Corning Gorilla Glass 3 looks good and fancy, but must be cleaned always.

-          Autonomy is not necessarily a negative point, but I would have liked to be something bigger.

 

Rating: ★★★★★ 

22 Responses to “ASUS Zenbook UX301L Review – An Elite Ultrabook On The Market.”

  1. Cepdelik January 26, 2014

    ASUS Zenbook UX301L good one

  2. Александр January 26, 2014

    Эта техника отвечает современности. Удобна в эксплуатации.

  3. Muhammad Farooq Aslam January 27, 2014

    ASUS Zenbook UX301L is really awesome.

  4. banknotebrain January 27, 2014

    A good review on ASUS Zenbook UX301L

  5. very good

  6. wonderful laptop with superb features..

  7. Pandaman January 28, 2014

    A realy nice laptop, i like it

  8. The best ultrabook ever made!!!

  9. It's very good

  10. bulshodoon January 29, 2014

    Wow, This is very Good.

  11. AmiraDjakovic January 30, 2014

    If it had a non-glare display and a SIM-Card slot i would buy it immediatley...

  12. It is good.background color also good

  13. i have tested one of these

  14. Nice review.Really Laptop

  15. Awesome piece of tech 😉

  16. i like it

  17. ASUS ZENBOOK best mobiles in one place

  18. niice

  19. A good review on ASUS Zenbook

  20. A very good review on things

  21. ASUS Zenbook UX301L is the best

  22. Haha. I woke up down today. You've chereed me up!

Leave a Reply