iPad 2 Review – One Of The Best Tablets



Even if the first iPad was greeted by a large reluctance of the public, starting from the premise that it is difficult to insert a device in the segment between a smartphone and a notebook, Apple has relied heavily on a new class of products and won. Soon it was concluded that there is an audience for a class of products with a larger screen than a phone, but much more clever than a simple eBook reader.

 

First of all, its features:

  • More powerful processor: 1 GHz dual-core Apple A5. N
  • More memory: 512 RAM
  • Two cameras, thus providing the ability to make video calls
  • HDMI output using adapter. Unfortunately it must be purchased separately and is not exactly cheap
  • Gyroscope which, together with the accelerator, provides the ability to run advanced applications that rely on motion sensors
  • Thinner and lighter, the new iPad thickness of just 8.8 mm comparable to 13.4 mm in the previous version

 

Once out of the box, you will find, besides the tablet, a traditional USB cable and a 30pin USB socket and an adapter with a 10W power, one thing you need to do: Enjoy your iPad 2, a completely functional product.

The screen is another constant and common point common between the current and the former iPad, because we enjoy the same touch panel IPS with LED-backlit capable of a resolution equal to 1024 x 768 pixels.

Inside, we have a combination of an AARM Cortex-A9 MPCore and a GPU PowerVR SGX543MP2 processor. Even if the two together are called Apple A5 and are big chances that this couple has become ubiquitous in the touch-sensitifive devices designed in Cupertino, even separate the two "brains" are impressive. Cortex-A9 is a processor with two cores at 1GHz and PowerVR SGX543MP2 is a graphics processor, also with two cores.

In practice, although neither the old iPad was not so slow, the biggest advantage of the new iPad is the double amount of RAM, from 256 to 512, the same amount of memory present in iPhone 4. If you wonder what is reflected in these specifications, along with a very good response in terms of transitions through the menus, including the transition from one application to another, the answer is given by a new generation of applications. They are more complex, closer to the common package of functions provided by an application on a desktop.

Revolution will be big for 3D games. Even if Infinity Blade is one of the few games that take advantage of the graphics power within the new iPad, regarding the future of gaming on the iPad is enough to say that is far from being achieved its full potential. Another proof of performance from the new iPad is that is loaded with 1,500 books, without any waiting time, displays them on full screen so you can read them.

After all, the iPad is moving incredibly fast, no matter what you do on it, the effects of the transition takes place without a bit of delay, can open and close applications faster than ever.

Rating: ★★★★★ 



182 Responses to “iPad 2 Review – One Of The Best Tablets”

  1. Mohamed Sami May 27, 2011

    Very nice site shows an excellent devices

  2. very good site shows an wonderful devices

  3. very very good site shows an wonderful devices

  4. mhilette May 28, 2011

    Ipad2 was not just one of the best tablets but one of the best gadgets!

  5. raja4ever May 29, 2011

    ipad is useful gadget but it should be reasonable price

  6. abdul rasid May 29, 2011

    wow...Ipad2 published..I wish I can have that

  7. raymonde91 May 29, 2011

    thank you for the information very useful ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. slyambao May 31, 2011

    neat ๐Ÿ˜€ thanks for the info

  9. good.want to know about the prices..thnx

  10. taemanx June 1, 2011

    An easy read. Great array of technology on your site.

  11. jaganadhan June 1, 2011

    It was good to read. nice to way to knoe the latest technology

  12. ipad is an very useful device. It's very fast.

  13. now ipad is going to a very important thing. but cost should be minimize.

  14. Sexous June 2, 2011

    This Tablet it very impressive.

  15. pollob June 2, 2011

    iPad is a very extraordinary device. i just love apple product and services

  16. nixzor June 3, 2011

    I don't really know, it is good but also expensive... the thing is that smartphones are allready doing what tablets are just withouth the screen size.

  17. mohamed June 4, 2011

    thank you for the information nice way to know the latest technology ipad is very important thing

  18. alexxxa June 4, 2011

    i want an I pad too

  19. Arvind June 4, 2011

    wow.!! great to see this... eager to use it ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Johnnakos June 5, 2011

    awesome pad looking forward to buy it

  21. Am planning of getting an ipad for myself vey soon. I cant wait to start using it. Thanks to techfreakz

  22. Am planning of getting an ipad for myself very soon. I cant wait to start using it. Thanks to techfreakz

  23. Amit4 June 6, 2011

    WoW!! great features. Looking forward to use it.

  24. kufstoana June 7, 2011

    I going to get mine in the next few weeks, can't wait for it!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  25. dakshina June 7, 2011

    Seems a good product. But you need to compare wht is in the market with this and also the price.

  26. It is something very beautiful for the new tablet.

  27. Need ipod

  28. It is very slim and nice looking.

  29. annavn June 8, 2011

    i'm considering one of this but the price is still way too high. gotta wait a little more!

  30. darklife666 June 8, 2011

    very nice and slim it is beauty tablet

  31. The I pad is not what I was looking into, but it is something that I'll be looking into in the future thanks TechFreakz

  32. sundarcse June 9, 2011

    very slim and nice looking tablet with big screen

  33. itsclicking June 9, 2011

    It beautiful and I do not want to believe that the apple can.

  34. very slim and nice looking tablet with big screenIts beautiful

  35. phillvinz June 10, 2011

    a tablet having everything in....just a phone is missing in it.

  36. I adore it, soon I will upgrade my iPad to iPad 2 ๐Ÿ˜‰

  37. costea June 11, 2011

    Thank you all for your comments, I am recommending this tablet, one of the best from the market!

  38. siyaram June 12, 2011

    Ipad2 is generouslly better than its first edition it really depends on how user friendly it is to access and work with it

  39. Brasalan June 12, 2011

    ipad 2 is comparable to netbook nowadays and more light to use when mobile

  40. heniken2803 June 12, 2011

    it has more features, slim and beautiful .......... is a good product

  41. " Thinner and lighter, the new iPad thickness of just 8.8 mm comparable to 13.4 mm in the previous version" I am very impressed with that

  42. nirjhor0123 June 12, 2011

    Isn't IPAD 2 is just udate version of IPAD 1 ? :S

  43. I cannot wait until I get money to buy mine.

  44. bodyrock89 June 13, 2011

    I intend of buying one in the near future ๐Ÿ™‚

  45. rakibdu08 June 13, 2011

    it is so nice and i want to buy it...............

  46. its awesum... nd i have a dream 2 buy it... wish 2 buy it soon....

  47. jamankabir June 14, 2011

    I have wish to buy in future

  48. nice gadget to buy........

  49. Jonasvingelis June 15, 2011

    I need this gadget to buy soon!

  50. Dakshina June 15, 2011

    Very good to have a i-pod like this. If price is mentioned here and if a extension to purchase or link to a site to purchase it would be better.

  51. Quite an interestng thing !!!

  52. Deepak June 17, 2011

    The reason that ipad 2 is considered as the best tablet because it has very good look and design than its previous version and also the applciation are very attractive and alo the processor is very fast.

  53. Jamilul Huq June 18, 2011

    Turning the IPAD into a phone is so handy. It is a Universal Product without parallel!

  54. Very good to have a i-pod like this. If price is mentioned here and if a extension to purchase or link to a site to purchase it would be better.

  55. ivan lagel June 20, 2011

    IPAD 2 is the best tablet to have .... very handy and portable....

  56. i like ipad very much it is most fastest tablet on earth according to me

    Apple Ipad rules the world.

  57. PapaDragon June 20, 2011

    Love the new colour, looks neat!

  58. awesome gadget with best features

  59. A Truely desired gadget

  60. It's spectacular but so expensive... I'd prefer s lsptop instead of this

  61. erikza June 21, 2011

    The best gadget iโ€™ll need..

  62. Tattushenoi June 21, 2011

    great gadget. great looks. cheap for its worth. Must have. looking for some great graphics games to be supported.

  63. wow nice gatget i hope to buy the one someday

  64. this gadget is something i need i will try to find it

  65. this gadget is something i want i will try to find it

  66. paulogpcoelho@gmail.com June 22, 2011

    optimum gadget!

  67. its a gud gadget but its very costly in asian market wonder if the price comes down but as per the apps in the gadgets its way par in excellence

  68. monhalcyon June 23, 2011

    looks great, i must buy it

  69. cool gadget... hope i will but it some day.

  70. After reading this article, I am surely getting myself one! great review!

  71. looking forward to have my own iPad2, I really like it, I can use it for business

  72. yeah .. the best gadget .. i wanted is above

  73. jkct01 June 25, 2011

    iPad 2 opens a new world for the users...

  74. There is everything in it. Is there any thing Better?!

  75. kamran July 1, 2011

    best gadget, amazing!

  76. Deepak July 2, 2011

    Very very fantastic gadget...I don't know when this is going to come into my way.What an awesome design!!.The features are realyy interesting.

  77. Nice information, I like this post...Thanks admin.

  78. nambeo000 July 3, 2011

    Ipal 2 good, verry good ^^

  79. ipad 2 is very expensive but it is very useful in our day to day life. this gadget is good and i was just seeing when this gadget will come to the market...

  80. Steven Critenden July 5, 2011

    I really wish to own Ipad gadget. I will set aside from my salary to purchase one soon.

  81. Pradeep July 6, 2011

    although very expensive, but am telling u that, its worth the money. a lots of cool stuffs on it, and brilliant screen display

  82. minas1 July 6, 2011

    Apple has made a lot of imporovements since iPad. I bought iPad from first day - I won't be missing that one ๐Ÿ™‚

  83. airp17 July 6, 2011

    I would exchange any of my gadgets for ipad2..Its worth having although its a little bit expensive

  84. Its expensive but believe me its worth it.

  85. xuanvuyb July 8, 2011

    Mobile phones really modern

  86. movlers July 8, 2011

    it cost much but it's worth the prize

  87. Nice one

  88. Viral July 9, 2011

    Wow! I like to have it!

  89. Wow! I like to have it!

  90. voviettuan July 15, 2011

    Wow , Like

  91. ashfak-ul-aziz July 15, 2011

    This iPod is very essential for us. It's very useful to us.

  92. Amina Khatun July 16, 2011

    iPad 2 is a fastest iPad in the world because of powerful 1 GHz dual-core Apple A5. N processor & 512 RAM generate super fast speed. It has 2 Camera to use video calling, video Chat & many more. It has HDMI output it use iPad to Monitor. I think It's a unique iPad In the world.

  93. ashfak ul aziz July 16, 2011

    I Love iPad 2 Very much.

  94. One Of The Best Tablets ? no this tablet is the best

  95. ipad is very easy to use and love to have it

  96. its rock dude.. i already have it and yess.. so cool!

  97. iPad 2 is a fastest iPad in the world because of powerful 1 GHz dual-core Apple A5. N processor & 512 RAM generate super fast speed. It has 2 Camera to use video calling, video Chat & many more. It has HDMI output it use iPad to Monitor. I think Itโ€™s a unique iPad In the world.

  98. njshayan26 July 21, 2011

    It's really nice, but i don't have it.

  99. I also love ipad 2 and try to own one.

  100. nice one! It's very helpful to me. Keep doing things like that!

  101. Next stop to iPad 2!

  102. Great gadget. definitely buy it!

  103. wiewior July 23, 2011

    I agree it'a a very great gadget, but in my opinion it is still too expensive, and I'm wondering if it's really worth the price.

  104. It's very good. And useful in all business

  105. paidtop July 24, 2011

    the best of ipad is 2 camera.one on front for from video chating and ipad 2 is very thinner than ipad

  106. the ipad2 seems very nice i think i will check it out too !

  107. watxit July 26, 2011

    Itโ€™s really nice,I wish have it

  108. modyhalem July 26, 2011

    If you are thinking of buying this device should search in such a prime location first

  109. wow.. ipad looks very nice and slim too...

  110. it has more memory....

  111. Good review ๐Ÿ˜‰ I whish i had an ipad2 too ...

  112. Nice review of ipad 2. A bit expensive but worth my money.

  113. it seems very nice. i like this gadget.

  114. its a reallyyyy cooooll one.. i like it the most..

  115. trendafil July 30, 2011

    a bit expensive but i'll buy it anyway

  116. bonafide July 30, 2011

    Ipad 2 really looks elegant huh? This will be good gift for my wife.

  117. abiking July 30, 2011

    ipad is very high technologie looks very nice and very practiceโ€ฆ

  118. ashrafulalam19 July 30, 2011

    i am very much keen to have one ipad 2, please provide some information about it's price...

  119. mindenok July 31, 2011

    nice ipad, i will put it on my wish list!

  120. spyte01 July 31, 2011

    Ipad2 is a powerful piece of gadget.

  121. buxfree July 31, 2011

    iPad is the dream of every boy in the world . Apple i love you

  122. wow. . ipad looks very nice and slim tooโ€ฆ

  123. ipad 2 is the best table tablet ever..... go for it

  124. Looks awesome too bad its price is so high ๐Ÿ™

  125. heavenscruise August 2, 2011

    hmm....I think I'm gonna buy one of these soon. I Hope I can afford it.

  126. munkyh3ad August 2, 2011

    i'm saving up to buy one..i think they're great

  127. wow.. ipad 2 looks slim and sexy .. i am just loving it... muaaaaaahhhhhh

  128. yeah, it's so cool
    but i can't buy it

  129. good. i'm saveing to buy oen
    try my best

  130. Shahbaz August 6, 2011

    WOooow !

  131. weezybaby245 August 6, 2011

    very nice

  132. bennylouis2011 August 6, 2011

    This Review is so useful for me and I am planning to buy this laptop.

  133. bennylouis2011 August 6, 2011

    This ipod is like a laptop! so cool

  134. Aeronaut August 6, 2011

    ipad is every boys big dream, cos its a real cool machine.

  135. woa,i 'll buy it,It's so amazing

  136. oh goooooooood what amazing iโ€™m saving up to buy one...

  137. i like this. very, very , very good and i think this producks buy many people

  138. infinity234 August 9, 2011

    Men this is amazing, as a matter of fact, its my next target.

  139. lazapoluteska August 10, 2011

    Nice

  140. rainpurple August 11, 2011

    i'm off to the nearest store now to buy one ๐Ÿ˜›

  141. Ohh mann..... really nice.. ๐Ÿ˜€

  142. prabhat August 12, 2011

    awesome

  143. prabhat August 12, 2011

    it's so coooooool............

  144. Muhammad Hossain August 12, 2011

    i like this. very, very , very good and i think this producks buy many people.

  145. rafayet89 August 13, 2011

    Oaw!!! Its a great stuff. With 512mb RAM and other facilities
    I really impressed....

  146. ipad is great, its processing speed is super, touch pad sensitivity is so fast, but this is inbuilt mac os is somewhat problem for microsoft used peoples.

  147. nelu777 August 14, 2011

    very cool and very nice!

  148. sanjeeva` August 14, 2011

    Ha great mobile i like it

  149. Lawrence Gregorio August 15, 2011

    I am buying this one using my savings I earned from http://buxp.org/?r=mumeino!!

  150. wow
    m on the way to bag one!!

  151. very excited.i like very much,it is gonna to be future of web and cell fons

  152. lhen2tscie August 16, 2011

    really want to buy this, great gadget...

  153. Mervin Laforteza August 16, 2011

    Ipad 2 is really great

  154. pad 2 is really great....really want to buy this, great gadgetโ€ฆ

  155. great technology...

  156. zeroone149 August 17, 2011

    I like it very much, easy to operate. My 2 years old daughter love it very much. Great gadget to be use as an education tools.

  157. wbrunton40 August 17, 2011

    This is better than ipad before.

  158. rakesh kumar sharma August 17, 2011

    It is realy great tablet indeed! Iwill tell to my friends to buy one.

  159. nhatmix92 August 18, 2011

    Woa. Look at this. How perfect! I love it!

  160. Interesting info, I really want to test this product, it looks great!

  161. very nice review very informatable

  162. Hemanth August 19, 2011

    Very nice review superb informative..

  163. I like it very much, easy to operate. . Great gadget to be use as an education tools.

  164. branded item...i like apple & innovation @ tech

  165. Woa. Look at this. How perfect! I love it!

  166. nice pad with which u can enjoy the networking anywhere anytime

  167. like it !

  168. Plesca Florin Sabin August 22, 2011

    Yeah, very nice but to expensive....i prefer to spend the money for this ipad on a more performant pc.

  169. Wow awesome pad and also awesome website

    now i want to have it ๐Ÿ™‚

  170. fast and smart ipad is wonderfull in games and all other applications , so good

  171. glennpaulo August 25, 2011

    very nice but to expensive, fast and smart ipad is wonderfull in games and all other applications , so good

  172. Sharadh August 25, 2011

    I love this ipad than the first one...i hope they reveal about new versions soon..

  173. antoinette August 26, 2011

    i hope i can have one !!!!!

  174. treasurechest August 26, 2011

    I hope the next generation of iPads includes 3G features already.

  175. what an ipad i really love it......

  176. Ferdous August 26, 2011

    product is stylish.

  177. a z m a tareq August 26, 2011

    ipad is a way to keep the world in our poket.........

  178. yeah exactly..!! ipad is a usefull gadget..!!

  179. Dorneles22 September 24, 2011

    wooow! I want it! =D if it wasnt soo expensible...
    =\

  180. bestoneguy November 24, 2011

    Veryyyyyyy Impressive

Leave a Reply